What We Do
How We Do
Apply to become an e3 ecosystem partner with eSentire, the Authority in Managed Detection and Response.
Login to the Partner Portal for resources and content for current partners.
Get Started

ACSC Essential Eight Compliance Checklist

The Essential Eight is a cybersecurity maturity model developed by the Australian Cyber Security Centre (ACSC) that features eight cyber risk mitigation strategies designed to mitigate the most common cyber threats. Originally developed to mitigate risks within Australian public agencies, the Essential Eight model now serves as a reliable guideline for cyber risk mitigation for the private sector.

While no mitigation strategy is guaranteed to protect against all cyber threats, the ACSC’s Essential Eight mitigation strategies serve as a baseline to limit your cyber risks. To help organizations implement the Essential Eight, the ACSC defined three maturity levels:

  • Maturity Level One: partly aligned with the recommended mitigation strategies
  • Maturity Level Two: mostly aligned with the best practices but looking to implement a stronger risk-reduction strategy
  • Maturity Level Three: fully aligned with the intent of the mitigation strategy

We’ve broken down the mitigation strategies for each maturity level to provide tangible recommendations on how you can comply with them and build long-term cyber resilience, preventing business disruption.

Download this checklist to learn how eSentire multi-signal Managed Detection and Response (MDR) and Exposure Management Services map to the Essential Eight requirements.

Get The Checklist